Kid at Work

Deep meaning lies often in childish play. – Johann Friedrich von Schiller Mentoring CWTS 2

Playful. Child-like. Student of life. Teacher. Disciple. Oh no. This can’t be haha! I’m becoming a kid, again. And I’m becoming a teacher. Well, at least, that’s what I’m going to be in years to come. The Lord has brought me here, at the right place and right time. He’s showing me something. A glimpse of the future that I thought and used to believe will never come to pass. But things are different now. His vision and plans for my life are now more clearly than ever. I have never felt and heard His Word for me as loud and as close as now. Everything just seems orchestrated.  All things are working together for my good.

Yes, I still have it in me. It never left me actually. I’m a kid.  A child of God who will always be in awe of his Creator. These Sibol kids from Gawad Kalinga don’t have even the slightest idea that they are a very strong message for me from the Lord. That I am learning His will through them.

I am privileged to meet these young people of Los Baños. What seems to be a burdensome task from our CWTS 2 class became a passion and source of happiness and enjoyment for me and the whole class. There’s just magic each time you look into a child’s eye.

About cesar joaquino

I am becoming a Fisherman.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

