Tuloy-tuloy pa rin ang Pasko

“Christmas is a necessity. Sibol ChristmasThere has to be at least one day of the year to remind us that we’re here for something else besides ourselves.” – Eric Sevareid

December 15, 2012, Saturday morning. This would be the first time our CWTS 2 class will go to the Gawad Kalinga in Los Baños, Laguna to participate and attend the Christmas party of the Meralco Sibol School, the pre-school for the young citizens of the community. Our meeting place is at the UPOU Diliman Learning Center and will travel by van provided by the university.   I am a bit hesitant, I admit. I am not used to handling kids, or preschoolers at that. Though I have nephews, I never really teach them, just played with them a bit. Now that I am becoming a teacher, the time is right for me to practice honing my skill to handle kids and try to incorporate knowledge into their young minds. If this doesn’t work, I will just enjoy the time playing around with them.

When we arrive at the site at noon, everyone is there already. The Christmas spirit is so present. They have been waiting for us, I supposed! It was like; the kids are expecting something special for that day, presents. They knew it is their day, their time of the year. As for me, I have always believed that Christmas, is really for kids. Not just for the kids at age but also for all the kids at heart, for all humanity. For one can only truly receive Christmas in his heart by having a child-like spirit, in anticipation of the Messiah’s coming into the world, and be with His beloved children.

About cesar joaquino

I am becoming a Fisherman.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

