I am a man of the republic. I follow, and then I lead.

At his best, man is the noblest of all animals; separated from law and justice he is the worst. – Aristotle

First and foremost, it is an honor for me to be part of a public service university like UP Open University, an institution of the world that caters to the ever-changing needs of the society for it to continuously evolve and to reach its full potential, anywhere in the globe. 

As learners of the institution and being part of the national university of the Philippines, we have this duty to serve and give back to the country what we’ve learned. This is the price we have to pay for being taught and mold by the brightest minds of our time. Let’s get governed. We must learn not just to follow but lead. Be at the forefront. Let’s give more and expect less in return. It’s good that we know our rights but it’s another thing that we know our responsibilities and obligations to our nation.

Being distant learners, we have been trained to think out of the box and be responsible in our own. Weren’t used to being spoon-fed all the time. Obviously, we have the capacity to make a difference in our community because we are used to it. We are doing ordinary things in a different way, as students of alternative learning system. 

As for me, I have learned to love being a servant. I have learned to take care of my family, take care of my work, and every Sunday morning I take my place at the church. I know, I’ll be pastoring the next generation through education. 

Let’s get out of our comfort zone and lead. 😀 

About cesar joaquino

I am becoming a Fisherman.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

